Posted by: stgeorgesfc | November 22, 2011

U-BET FA Trophy

The twelve Premier League clubs, eight from Division 1, nine from Division 2, one from Division 3 and two from Gozo were included in the draw. Premier League clubs were awarded a bye in the first two rounds and the top six at the end of last season were seeded in the third round draw.

Third round matches will be played on Friday 16, Saturday 17 and Sunday 18.

Our team will face Gharghur FC from the Second Division.

The complete draw:

Hamrun Spartans (Premier) vs Dingli Swallows (First)
Luqa St. Andrew’s (Second) vs Floriana (Premier)
Tarxien Rainbows (Premier) vs Pietà Hotspurs (First)
St. Patrick (First) vs Valletta (Premier)
Birkirkara (Premier) vs Vittoriosa Stars (First)
San Gwann (Second) vs Marsaxlokk (Premier)
Xewkija Tigers (Gozo) vs Senglea Athletic (Second)
Mellieha (Second) vs Siggiewi (Second)
Msida St. Joseph (Second) vs Mosta (Premier)
Hibernians (Premier) vs Pembroke Athleta (Third)
Kirkop United (Second) vs Rabat Ajax (First)
Mqabba (Premier) vs Sliema Wanderers (Premier)
Zejtun Corinthians (First) vs Balzan Youths (Premier)
Gharghur (Second) vs St. George’s (First)
Gzira United (Second) vs Qormi (Premier)
Lija Athletic (First) vs Victoria Hotspurs (Gozo)

We wish our Team the best of luck and focus for the next matches…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: